

Inspire together & expand horizons

AGM minutes April 30 2022 – 9:30am

Location: Hume Hotel, Nelson

Trustees: Kevin Atherton (Elkford), Joanne Beetstra (Trail), Dave Evans (Greenwood), Randi Fjeldseth (Nelson), Dianne Galloway (Castlegar Alternate), Jennifer Gawne (Salmo), Anne Heard (Kaslo), Wendy Hurst (Castlegar), Mary Kierans (Grand Forks), Daneve McAffer (Invermere), Laurie Riehl (Creston), Abigail Steele (Rossland), Jen Tagg (Radium), Gail Wakulich (Cranbrook), Maureen Weddell (Trail Alternate), Terry Welsh (KLF Treasurer & Nakusp Alternate)

Regrets: Shannon Girardo (Beaver Valley), Lyndsay de Jonge (Penticton), Jan Kohlhauser (Midway), Cathie Kearns (Kimberley), Shori Smith (Nakusp), Frank Longo (Fernie)

Guests: Heather Rennebohm - CBT Consultant

KLF Staff: Melanie Reaveley, Executive Director

Library Directors: Stacey Boden (Rossland), Ursula Brigl (Cranbrook), Taylor Caron (Salmo), Cari Lynn Gawletz (Grand Forks), Saara Itkonen (Creston), Jacquie Kozak (Radium), Samantha Murphy (Trail), Claire Paradis (Nakusp), Anne Rogers (Invermere), Tracey Therrien (Nelson)

Call to Order at 9:40am

- 1. Territorial Acknowledgement made by Tracey Therrien, Chief Librarian with the Nelson Public Library.
- 2. Meeting opening & protocols (5 mins)
- 3. Moved by Mary Kierans, seconded by Abigail Steele that the Agenda be accepted. Carried.
- 4. Moved by Joanne Beetstra, seconded by Wendy Hurst that the 2021 AGM minutes be approved. Carried.
- 5. 2021 Compilation Engagement Report
 - Terry Welsh, Treasurer provided a description of the report, highlighting some details and explaining the change from a Notice to Reader to a Compilation Engagement report.

- Moved by Kevin Atherton, seconded by Mary Kierans that the 2021 compilation engagement report be approved. Carried.
- 6. Motion to appoint Pam Gerrand as Accountant for the 2022 KLF financials by Wendy Hurst and seconded by Mary Kierans. Carried.

7. By acclamation, the Executive Committee includes:

7. By accidination, the Executive Committee includes.	
Chair	Daneve McAffer
Co-Vice Chairs	Joanne Beetstra (Trail & west Kootenay rep) and Mary
	Kierans (Grand Forks & medium library rep)
Treasurer	Terry Welsh (Nakusp)
Small library representative	Kevin Atherton (Elkford)
Large library representative	Vacant
East Kootenay representative	Jen Tagg (Radium)
Boundary representative	Jan Kohlhauser (Midway)
Alternate Director (optional)	vacant

Daneve thanked Joanne for stepping in as Acting Chair in 2021 when she was temporarily unable to continue.

- 8. Joanne Beetstra moved to change the signing authorities for the KLF by removing Jill Seaborn, adding Jennifer Gawne and maintaining Daneve McAffer, Gloria Currie and Melanie Reaveley. Seconded by Terry Welsh. Carried.
- 9. Meeting adjourned at 10:10am.